Wright County expands egg recall

by Keith Nunes
Share This:
GALT, IOWA – Wright County Egg has expanded its shell egg recall to include product distributed to food service operators and wholesalers in Arkansas, Arizona, Georgia, Nevada, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Washington and Wisconsin. The initial recall only affected product shipped to California, Colorado, Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska and Wisconsin. The recall was initiated due to potential contamination with Salmonella.
The products currently under recall are sold under the brand names Albertsons, Farm Fresh, James Farms, Glenview, Mountain Dairy, Ralphs, Boomsma, Lund, Kemps and Pacific Coast.
Comment on this Article
We welcome your thoughtful comments. Please comply with our Community rules.



The views expressed in the comments section of Food Business News do not reflect those of Food Business News or its parent company, Sosland Publishing Co., Kansas City, Mo. Concern regarding a specific comment may be registered with the Editor by clicking the Report Abuse link.