Coca-Cola Co. board elects four new officers

by Staff
Share This:

ATLANTA — The board of directors of the Coca-Cola Co. has elected Jean-Michel Ares as senior vice-president, and Ann Taylor, Kathy Waller and Jerry Wilson as vice-presidents of the company.

Mr. Ares is chief information officer, responsible for development and execution of the company’s worldwide information technology strategy and infrastructure. He previously was vice-president and c.i.o. for GE Power Systems.

Ms. Taylor is director of investor relations, responsible for overseeing global financial communications with the financial and investment community. Before assuming her current role, Ms. Taylor was chief financial officer and director of strategic services for the company’s Europe, Eurasia and Middle East operations.

As chief of internal audit, Kathy Waller manages the worldwide internal audit process, with key responsibility for the company’s compliance with Sarbanes-Oxley requirements and corporate governance matters. Previously, she was director of financial reporting.

As president of The McDonald’s Group, Mr. Wilson leads the company’s strategic business alliance with McDonald’s in 120 countries with more than 31,000 restaurants. Previously, Mr. Wilson was senior vice-president and chief operating officer of The McDonald’s Group Worldwide, where he led the global business strategy.

Comment on this Article
We welcome your thoughtful comments. Please comply with our Community rules.



The views expressed in the comments section of Food Business News do not reflect those of Food Business News or its parent company, Sosland Publishing Co., Kansas City, Mo. Concern regarding a specific comment may be registered with the Editor by clicking the Report Abuse link.