Nevels elected Hershey non-executive chairman

by Staff
Share This:

HERSHEY, PA. — The board of directors of The Hershey Co. has elected James E. Nevels non-executive chairman. He succeeds Kenneth L. Wolfe, who resigned Feb. 16. Mr. Wolfe is a former chairman and chief executive of Hershey and had been non-executive chairman since 2007 when he joined the board during a shake up by the company’s largest shareholder, The Hershey Trust.

Mr. Nevels has been on Hershey’s board since 2007. He is also a director of Tasty Baking Co., the Pro Football Hall of Fame, and the Hershey Trust. In addition, he is chairman of investment advisory firm The Swarthmore Group. Mr. Nevels will be the first African-American chairman in the Hershey Co.’s history.

Comment on this Article
We welcome your thoughtful comments. Please comply with our Community rules.



The views expressed in the comments section of Food Business News do not reflect those of Food Business News or its parent company, Sosland Publishing Co., Kansas City, Mo. Concern regarding a specific comment may be registered with the Editor by clicking the Report Abuse link.