PLANO, TEXAS — Keurig Dr Pepper — the company to be formed upon Keurig Green Mountain, Inc.’s acquisition of Dr Pepper Snapple Group, Inc. on July 9 — has announced its planned leadership team for the new company.

“Our new leadership team represents the very best talent across both great companies,” said Bob Gamgort, future chief executive officer of Keurig Dr Pepper. “With proven track records of delivering strong results, I am pleased to have these experienced executives join me in creating a new challenger in the beverage industry. Our combined selling and distribution capabilities, along with our portfolio of hot and cold beverages, will enable us to reach consumers anytime and anywhere they shop for a beverage.”

Derek Hopkins has been named chief commercial officer for Keurig Dr Pepper. In this role, Mr. Hopkins will be responsible for customer management across all channels and brands, e-commerce, partner and private label relationships and all commercial support function. He joined Keurig in June 2015 and was most recently chief integration officer leading the Dr Pepper Snapple acquisition. Prior to that, Mr. Hopkins was president of the Keurig U.S. business.

Rich Jones has been appointed chief integration and supply chain transformation officer. He joined Keurig in 2017 as chief supply chain officer.

Ozan Dokmecioglu has been appointed chief financial officer. He joined Keurig in May 2016 as c.f.o.

Andrew Springate has been named chief marketing officer. He joined Dr Pepper Snapple in 2000 and was most recently senior vice-president of marketing for Dr Pepper and sponsorships marketing.

David Thomas has been appointed chief research and development officer. Mr. Thomas joined Dr Pepper Snapple in 2006 and was most recently executive vice-president of research and development.

Jim Trebilcock has been named chief franchise and international officer, with responsibly for franchise bottler relationships and all international businesses. He joined Dr Pepper Snapple in 1987 and was most recently executive vice-president and chief commercial officer.

Rodger Collins has been appointed president of direct-store delivery, responsible for all company-owned D.S.D. operations. Mr. Collins joined Dr Pepper Snapple in 2006 through its acquisition of Dr Pepper/Seven-Up Bottling Group. He had been with the bottling group and its predecessor companies since 1978 and was most recently president of packaged beverages.

Fernando Cortes has been named chief supply chain officer for Keurig Dr Pepper. He joined Dr Pepper Snapple in 2013 and was most recently executive vice-president of supply chain.

Andrew Loucks has been named president of Keurig appliances. He joined Keurig in September 2017 as senior vice-president of beverage brands and was most recently the interim president of the Keurig U.S. commercial business.

Jim Baldwin has been named chief legal officer and general counsel for Keurig Dr Pepper. He was most recently executive vice-president and general counsel for Dr Pepper Snapple, and he joined the company in 1997 as assistant general.

Meg Newman has been named chief human resources officer for Keurig Dr Pepper. She joined Keurig in March 2017 as chief human resources officer.

Maria Sceppaguercio has been appointed chief corporate affairs officer. Ms. Sceppaguercio joined Keurig in March 2018 as senior vice-president of investor relations.

In addition, the company also announced the departures of six executives in conjunction with the close of the merger. Some will leave Keurig Dr Pepper after a transition period in which they will support the new organization start up, the company said. The departing executives include: Mark Choe, chief product officer of Keurig; Mike Degnan, chief legal officer and corporate general counsel of Keurig; Marty Ellen, executive vice-president and chief financial officer of Dr Pepper Snapple; Jim Johnston, president of beverage concentrates and Latin America beverages for Dr Pepper Snapple; Derry Hobson, executive vice-president of the transition team for Dr Pepper Snapple; and Scott Moffitt, chief brand and beverage officer for Keurig.

“These talented and dedicated executives have made significant contributions to both companies, and I sincerely thank them for their leadership, particularly during the merger process,” Mr. Gamgort said.

As previously announced, Larry Young, c.e.o. of Dr Pepper Snapple, will retire from the company and join the Keurig Dr Pepper board of directors.